Skip to content


San Antonio, TX, July 1, 2024 — Bowl Season announced its 2024-25 Executive Committee, which begins its term today, July 1, 2024, and runs through June 30, 2025. SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl executive director John Saccenti will serve as committee chair for 2024-25. Added to the executive committee this year is Erik Moses of the Vrbo Fiesta Bowl & Guaranteed Rate Bowl as well as 68 Ventures Bowl executive director Sherrie Dyal.

Saccenti has worked in the Las Vegas sports community for nearly three decades and has been the executive director of the SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl since 2014. He was appointed a member of the Bowl Season Executive Committee in 2021 after previously heading its public relations committee.

“We’re excited to announce our executive committee and officially kick off the 2024-25 season,” said Nick Carparelli, executive director of Bowl Season. “This
group has years of experience, led by John Saccenti as our chair. The college football season is just around the corner, beginning the countdown to Bowl Season.”

2024-25 Bowl Season Executive Committee
John Saccenti – Chair – SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl
Danny Morrison – Vice Chair – Duke’s Mayo Bowl
Derrick Fox – Treasurer – Valero Alamo Bowl
Jeff Siembieda – Secretary – Isleta New Mexico Bowl
Erik Moses – At-Large – Vrbo Fiesta Bowl & Guaranteed Rate Bowl
Sherrie Dyal – At-Large – 68 Ventures Bowl
Jeff Hundley – Immediate Past-Chair – Allstate Sugar Bowl
Steve Beck – Past-Chair – Go Bowling Military Bowl
Mark Neville – Past-Chair – DIRECTV Holiday Bowl


 About Bowl Season

Bowl Season is one of the greatest and longest running traditions in American sports, taking place in late December and running through early January, and has been college football’s post-season for over 100 years. It promotes the grand tradition of the bowl system and its endearing value to student-athletes, highlighting the broader university and college communities, including spirit squads, marching bands, athletic staff and fans. Bowl Season spotlights the distinctiveness of each of the bowl games along with their histories and traditions and their proud communities – embracing and honoring the bowl experience for present and future generations.